2021/2022 Ranchers Fall/Winter Schedule

In an effort to have our players continue to improve when not in the spring high school season, we have created the West Ridge Ranchers Travel Baseball Teams. We will have 3 teams playing at 3 different levels. Ranchers will use seperate travel team insurance covering facilities, coaches, and players. Our home field will be at West Ranch HS where we have properly completed the William S Hart School District facility request forms.

 

Players from West Ranch HS are not required to be in the Ranchers program. Several West Ranch HS coaches will be involved with the travel team. There will also be non-West Ranch HS coaches as well. Here are the goals of the West Ridge Ranchers Travel Teams-

  • Have a fun experience
  • Get better by playing games
  • Improve individual baseball skills
  • Playing "team" baseball will be emphasized
  • Improve player conditioning and strength
  • Develope arm health and strength
  • Supply proper supervision and safety
  • Find quality opponents
  • Travel to new baseball locations and tournaments
  • Meet other high school level baseball fanatics like us
  • Provide college recruiters access to our players
  • Give professional scouts a chance to evaluate our players

2021-2022 West Ridge Ranchers Fall/Winter (Varsity Level)

Date
Time
Opponent
Location/Result
Sat Oct 16
10:00 El Camino Real (9 Inn) Win 12-6
Sat Oct 23 10:00 El Camino Real (9 Inn) Win 12-5
Sat Oct 30 9:30 Thousand Oaks (5 Inn) Tie 2-2
Sat Oct 30 1:30 Buchanan (7 Inn) Win 7-3
Sat Nov 6 9:00 Quartz Hill (7 Inn) Win 15-5
Sat Nov 6 2:00 Newbury Park (7 Inn) Win 6-5
Wed Nov 10 6:30 Burroughs (7 Inn) Canceled
Sat Nov 13 10:00 JSerra (7 Inn) Loss 2-4
Sat Nov 13 1:00 JSerra (7 Inn) Loss 3-4
Wed Nov 17 6:00 Notre Dame (7 Inn) Loss 4-12
Sat Nov 20 9:00 Simi Valley Loss 3-6
Sat Nov 20 12:00 Birmingham Loss 6-11
Thanksgiving Break- No Games or Practices (Sun Nov 21 - Sun Nov 28)
Wed Dec 1 2:30 Valencia (7 Inn) Loss 2-8
Sat Dec 4 9:00 Calabasas (7 Inn) Loss 5-10
Sat Dec 4 2:00 Granada Hills (7 Inn) Loss 0-1
Wed Dec 8 2:30 Hart (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Dec 11 11:30 Chaminade (7 Inn) Sierra Canyon
Sat Dec 11 2:00 Sierra Canyon (7 Inn) Sierra Canyon
Fri Dec 17 12:00 Alemany (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Dec 18 10:00 Cleveland (7 Inn) West Ranch
Winter Break- No Games (Sun Dec 19 - Fri Jan 7) Practices & Bullpens TBA
Sat Jan 8 10:00 Chatsworth (10 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Jan 15 TBA USC Tournament USC
Sun Jan 16 TBA USC Tournament USC
Mon Jan 17 TBA USC Tournament USC
Sat Jan 22 10:00 Host Las Vegas Schools (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Jan 22 1:00 Host Las Vegas Schools (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sun Jan 23 9:00 Host Las Vegas Schools (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sun Jan 23 12:00 Host Las Vegas Schools (7 Inn) West Ranch
Wed Jan 26 2:30 Saugus (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Jan 29 11:30 La Mirada (7 Inn) Gahr
Sat Jan 29 2:00 Gahr (7 Inn) Gahr
Wed Feb 2 6:00 Notre Dame (7 Inn) Notre Dame
Sat Feb 5 10:00 Moorpark (7 Inn) Moorpark
Sat Feb 5 1:30 Moorpark (7 Inn) Moorpark
Wed Feb 9 3:00 El Camino Real (7 Inn) El Camino Real

Varsity Misses-

  • Banuelos- 1/8

 

2021-2022 Fall/Winter West Ridge Ranchers (JV Level)

Date
Time
Opponent
Location/Result
Sat Oct 16
10:00 El Camino Real (7 Inn) Win 3-2
Sat Oct 23 10:00 El Camino Real (7 Inn) Win 2-1
Sat Oct 30 10:00 Thousand Oaks (10 Inn) Win 5-3
Sat Nov 6 9:00 Quartz Hill (7 Inn) Win 6-3
Sat Nov 6 11:30 Newbury Park (7 Inn) Loss 10-15
Sat Nov 13 10:00 JSerra (10 Inn) Win 12-10
Wed Nov 17 6:00 Burbank (7 Inn) -
Sat Nov 20 9:00 Simi Valley -
Sat Nov 20 12:00 Harvard-Westlake -
Thanksgiving Break- No Games or Practices (Sun Nov 21 - Sun Nov 28)
Sat Dec 4 9:00 Calabasas (7 Inn) Loss 2-3
Sat Dec 4 11:30 Granada Hills (7 Inn) Loss 3-7
Sat Dec 11 9:00 Sierra Canyon (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Dec 11 2:00 Chaminade (7 Inn) West Ranch
Fri Dec 17 2:30 Alemany (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Dec 18 1:30 Cleveland (7 Inn) West Ranch
Winter Break- No Games (Sun Dec 19 - Fri Jan 7) Practices & Bullpens TBA
Sat Jan 8 1:00 Chatsworth West Ranch
Sat Jan 15   TBA (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Jan 15   TBA (7 Inn) West Ranch
Wed Jan 19 6:00 Burbank (7 Inn) Burbank
Sat Jan 22 2:00 Calabasas (7 Inn) Calabasas
Wed Jan 26 2:30 Saugus (7 Inn) Saugus
Sat Jan 29 11:30 La Miarada (7 Inn) Gahr
Sat Jan 29 2:00 Gahr (7 Inn) Gahr
Sat Feb 5 10:00 Moorpark (7 Inn) West Ranch
Sat Feb 5 1:30 Moorpark (7 Inn) West Ranch
Tues Feb 8   TBA (7 Inn)  

JV Misses-

 

2021-2022 Fall/Winter West Ridge Ranchers (Frosh Level)

Date
Time
Opponent
Location/Result
Sat Sept 25 10:00 El Camino Real (7 Innings) L 6-9
Sat Oct 2 10:00 Thousand Oaks (8 Innings) W 5-2
Fri Oct 8 3:30 Scrimmage (5 Innings) -
Sat Oct 16
1:00 El Camino Real (7 Inn) T 14-14
Sat Oct 23 1:00 Chaminade (7 Inn) L 3-9
Sat Oct 30 11:00 Chaminade (7 Inn) L 1-2
Sat Nov 6 TBA Simi Valley Canceled
Sat Nov 13 TBA Calabasas Canceled
Sat Nov 13 1:00 JSerra (10 Inn) L 2-4
Sat Nov 20 10:00 Crespi L 3-5
Thanksgiving Break- No Games or Practices (Sun Nov 21 - Sun Nov 28)
Sat Dec 4 10:00 Newbury Park (10 Inn) L 5-9
Sat Dec 11 9:00 Agoura (9 Inn) Agoura
Sat Dec 18 TBA Moorpark West Ranch
Winter Break- No Games (Sun Dec 19 - Fri Jan 7) Practices & Bullpens TBA
Sat Jan 8 TBA El Camino Real West Ranch
Sat Jan 15 TBA Hart Hart
Sat Jan 22 TBA Birmngham Birmingham
Sat Jan 29 11:00 Thousand Oaks (8 Inn) Thousand Oaks
Thurs Feb 3 3:15 Trinity West Ranch
Sat Feb 5 10:00 Moorpark (7 Inn) Moorpark
Sat Feb 5 1:30 Moorpark (7 Inn) Moorpark

Frosh Misses-

 

 
© West Ranch Baseball
Hudl Archived Video TheCube Video Pictures